Ashdown Capital Lower Mainland & Fraser Valley

Ashdown CapitalLower Mainland & Fraser Valley

Ashdown Capital advisors are ready to connect across the Lower Mainland and Fraser Valley, including Vancouver, Tri-cities, Surrey, Langley, Abbotsford and Chilliwack.

Ashdown Capital’s head office is located in Abbotsford’s historic downtown.

Contact Us

Lower Mainland & Fraser Valley Team

Brad Kiendl, Partner

Brad Kiendl is the founder of Ashdown Capital. After working for a Canadian bank, as well as a large international bank, Brad developed an in-depth understanding of bank credit approval processes. Email Brad at brad@ashdowncapital.ca.
Read Full Bio

Ryan Turner, Partner

Ryan Turner is the other partner of Ashdown Capital. Ryan spent nearly a decade working as a Commercial Relationship Manager, and the last three as a Regional Manager, leading a high-performing commercial banking team. Email Ryan at ryan@ashdowncapital.ca.
Read Full Bio

Kern Chiu

Kern has been in the financial services area for his whole working career. Kern spent the first sixteen years working at a global bank in commercial banking, finishing his time as a Regional Team Lead for a high performing commercial team. Email Kern at kern@ashdowncapital.ca.
Read Full Bio

George Coton

George has over twelve years of Corporate and Commercial Banking experience, spending his last three years as the Assistant Vice President and Team Lead at an international bank based in the Fraser Valley. George has overseen large complex transactions across many industries and markets. George is licensed under the Mortgage Brokers Act of BC operating as Ashdown Capital (D&G). Email George at george@ashdowncapital.ca
Read Full Bio

Matthew MacGregor

Matthew is an experienced corporate lender with close to a decade of experience with HSBC Bank Canada. His diverse finance experience includes Commodity and Trade Finance, Structured Working Capital, and Real Estate. Email Matt at matthew@ashdowncapital.ca.
Read Full Bio

David Marti

David Marti has worked in banking for a decade, with experience in retail lending, small business banking, business banking and corporate lending. For the past four years, David has worked for a large international bank, giving him the opportunity to work through a wide variety of complex deals. David is licensed under the Mortgage Brokers Act of BC operating as Ashdown Capital (D&G). Email David at david@ashdowncapital.ca.
Read Full Bio

Inder Powar

Inder brings to the Ashdown Capital team over ten years of commercial banking experience with a large, Canadian bank. He has worked across commercial banking markets, including Surrey, Delta and the Fraser Valley. Email Inder at inder@ashdowncapital.ca.
Read Full Bio

Brian Redekop

Brian comes to Ashdown Capital having over fourteen years of Corporate Lending and Credit Risk Management experience, with his most recent role being Sr Account Manager at Farm Credit Canada. Brian has worked for three Canadian Lenders in locations across the country, in a broad spectrum of financing scenarios. Email Brian at brian@ashdowncapital.ca.
Read Full Bio

Josh Richardson

Josh joins Ashdown having spent the last three years managing project finance for a local developer, and the prior four years with a chartered Canadian bank. Josh also brings a master’s degree in international business from the University of Victoria to the team. Email Josh at josh@ashdowncapital.ca.
Read Full Bio

Jesse Mallette

Jesse comes to Ashdown Capital with 13 years of experience working as a Purchasing Manager for one of Canada’s leading sporting goods stores. He brings strong office management practices to the team, and understands what it takes to build solid customer relationships. Email Jesse at jesse@ashdowncapital.ca.
Read Full Bio

Tyson Pollack

Tyson recently graduated from UBC with a Bachelor of Commerce, specializing in Finance with a focus on Corporate Finance, M&A, and Venture Capital. He also has extensive experience working in sales and customer service. Email Tyson at tyson@ashdowncapital.ca.
Read Full Bio